The Burnaby Neighbourhood House has an active Board with several working committees such as a Strategic Directions Committee, Personnel and Policy Committee, Finance Committee, and a Fundraising Committee. We currently employ 71 full-time staff, 45 part-time staff, and several other staff who are employed on a temporary, seasonal basis. In addition, we have an active volunteer base.

Current Board of Directors

Antonia Beck – Chief Executive Officer

Ted Wiens – Board Chair

Alfred Romann – Vice Chair  

Nikhil Jain – Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair

Sue Montabello – Secretary & HR Committee Co-Chair

Kathy Berggren-Clive – Governance Committee Chair

Kelvin Wu – Board Member & HR Committee Co-Chair


Ronnie Bahia – Board Member

Kevin Rakhra – Board Member

Harjit Sandhu – Board Member

Robbin Sheriland – Board Member

Kathryn Yamamoto – Board Member

Jenny Zhao – Board Member

Management Team:

Antonia Beck

Kimberly Barwich

Sara Shaw

Gulalai Habib

Kamaljit Rai

Jill Sakamoto

Chief Executive Officer

Director of Community Programs

Director of Children and Family Programs

Settlement and Integration Director

Director of Finance

Director of Operations

Scroll to Top