Staff and Board Structure

The Burnaby Neighbourhood House has an active Board with several working committees such as a Strategic Directions Committee, Personnel and Policy Committee, Finance Committee, and a Fundraising Committee. We currently employ 36 full-time staff, 72 part-time staff, and several other staff who are employed on a temporary, seasonal basis. In addition, we have an active volunteer base.

Board of Directors 2016-2017:

Chair Ernie Kashima
Vice Chair / Fundraising Chair Sue Cheung
Treasurer/Finance Chair Dave Fairhall
Secretary/Policy and Personnel Committee Chair Colette Babinszki
Strategic Directions Chair Cheryl Reesor
North Burnaby NH Steering Committee Chair Diana Klejne
Member at Large Sue Montabello
Member at Large Kathy Louie
Member at Large Herman Quon
Member at Large Antonio Simoes
Member at Large Ronaldo Carcellar


Management Team:

Executive Director Antonia Beck
Program Director Kimberly Barwich
Program Director Sara Shaw
Program Director (North House) Simone Brandl
Community Engagement Manager Danny Kalivoda
Office Manager Lisa Falconbridge
Finance Manager Lillian Qiao